RJHS Athletics

Meet the RJHS Athletic Department staff and find links to valuable school sports information. Get involved and be a part of the RJHS team!

Athletic Office Staff

Bo Hanson, Athletic Director, PHSC, RJHS
Bo_hanson@plsd.us
614-548-1826
Picture of Eric Music
Eric Music, Asst. Athletic Director, PHSC, RJHS
Eric_music@plsd.us
614-548-1827
picture of Jan Vensel
Jan Vensel, Athletic Secretary
jan_vensel@plsd.us
614-548-1715

WINTER SPORTS RULES MEETING

Any student – athlete who is interested in participating in a Winter sport and DID NOT play a fall sport is required to attend the Student/ Parent Athletic Rules Meeting on Wednesday, October 17th at 6:00 PM in the RJHS cafeteria.

Ridgeview offers a variety of interscholastic sports programs throughout the school year.

Fall Sports

**There will be a mandatory student rules meeting with the Athletic Director for any student wishing to participate in/ try out for a Fall Sport at RJHS.  This meeting will be held on Monday, July 30th at 6:30 PM in the Ridgeview Gym.

 

Football:

2018 Tiger Football Camp registration form can be found on the Football website.

 

Football Cheerleading

 

Girls’ Volleyball:

Volleyball Camp (PDF) | Volleyball Camp (RTF)
*Volleyball Tryouts:  August 1st – 3rd, 6 – 8 PM*

 

Boys’ & Girls’ Cross Country
jeff_turnbull@plsd.us

 

Girls’ Tennis
debusj@hotmail.com
***Ridgeview Girls Tennis practice/tryouts will be August 1, 2, and 3 from 8 am to 10 am at the Pickerington Central High School tennis courts.***

Boys’  & Girls’ Golf:
For any information regarding Boys Golf at Ridgeview or at Pickerington Central, please contact Head Coach Chris Cores at Chris_Cores@plsd.us.

Winter Sports

WINTER SPORTS RULES MEETING

Any student – athlete who is interested in participating in a Winter sport and DID NOT play a fall sport is required to attend the Student/ Parent Athletic Rules Meeting on Wednesday, October 17th at 6:00 PM in the RJHS cafeteria. If you have already attended the fall meeting, you do not have to come to this one.

 

Boys’ & Girls’ Basketball

**Boys’ Open Gyms:
JH boys interested in trying out for  BASKETBALL this season may participate in optional Open Gyms every Monday & Wednesday, 5:30 – 7 PM at PHS-Central field house during September.
Athletes are not required to have a sports physical on file for Open Gyms, but will be required to have an OHSAA Physical for tryouts.

**Girls Open Gyms:
Girls’ Basketball Open Gyms will begin October 2.  More information to follow.

Basketball tryouts begin OCTOBER 26th

Basketball Cheerleading

Boys’ Wrestling ***There will be an informational meeting for students interested in participating in wrestling on Thursday, October 25th at 7AM in the Auxiliary Gym***

 

Spring Sports

Softball:

7th Co-Head Coach Tabitha Furlong tabitha_furlong@plsd.us & Jennifer Kirk jennifer_kirk@plsd.us

8th Head Coach Tessie Thompson thomp5on@yahoo.com

 

Baseball:

7th Head Coach Ed Hagar ed_pickeringtonbaseball@yahoo.com

8th Head Coach Jeff Marietta jmarietta05@gmail.com

 

Girls Lacrosse:

Co-Head Coaches Courtney Jones courtneyjns82@gmail.com & Carly Noel carlyrosenoel@gmail.com

Boys Lacrosse:

Head Coach Mike Hayes hayes3040@yahoo.com

Equipment: sticks, cleats, shoulder pads, elbow pad, helmet, gloves and mouth-guard, water

 

Tennis:

Head Coach Jaime Kettel debusj@hotmail.com

 

Track & Field:

Girls: Head Coach Robb Hammond robb_hammond@plsd.us

Boys: Co-Head Coaches Roger Murphy roger_murphy@plsd.us & Palmer Smith palmer_smith@plsd.us

 

For information and announcements, visit the Ridgeview Athletic website

Admission to JH Athletic Events is $5 for adults; $3 for students and senior citizens

Athletic Physical

All student-athletes must have a current OHSAA Physical Form on file with the Athletic Department prior to trying out for any sport.  The physical is valid for one school year.

This form, and other forms and information are available on The Athletic Webpage.