RJHS Athletics

Meet the RJHS Athletic Department staff and find links to valuable school sports information. Get involved and be a part of the RJHS team!

Athletic Office Staff

picture of Scott Barrett
Scott Barrett, Athletic Director, PHSC, RJHS
scott_barrett@plsd.us
614-548-1826
Picture of Barry Niemeyer
Barry Niemeyer, Asst. Athletic Director, PHSC, RJHS
barry_niemeyer@plsd.us
614-548-1827
picture of Jan Vensel
Jan Vensel, Athletic Secretary
jan_vensel@plsd.us
614-548-1715

Admission to JH Athletic Events is $5 for adults; $3 for students and senior citizens

Ridgeview offers a variety of interscholastic sports programs throughout the school year.

Fall Sports

 

Football
Football Cheerleading
Girls’ Volleyball (Volleyball Camp PDF) | (Volleyball Camp RTF)
Boys’ & Girls’ Cross Country
Girls’ Tennis
Boys’  & Girls’ Golf

Winter Sports

 

Boys’ & Girls’ Basketball:

Basketball Cheerleading —

**There will be a Mandatory informational meeting for Winter Cheer on Monday, October 16th at 6:30 pm in the PHS-Central cafeteria.

Boys’ Wrestling

 

Spring Sports

2018 Ridgeview Spring Sports Tryout/Practice Information – Updated 2/14/18

Bring a valid physical form signed by MD if this is your first sport in 2017-18.

Softball – Begins 2/19 – 7th Co-Head Coach Tabitha Furlong tabitha_furlong@plsd.us & Jennifer Kirk jennifer_kirk@plsd.us

8th Head Coach Tessie Thompson thomp5on@yahoo.com

Monday 8th Grade 2:30-4:30           7th Grade 3:15-5:15

Tuesday 8th Grade 4:30-6:30           7th Grade 6:30-8:30

Wednesday 7/8 Grade                        5:00-7:00pm

Thursday 8th 4:30-6:30                    7th Grade 6:30-8:30

Friday rotates:

Softball will go late 1st week 5-7pm

Baseball 2:30-5pm

 Baseball – Begins 2/19 – 7th Head Coach Ed Hagar ed_pickeringtonbaseball@yahoo.com

8th Head Coach Jeff Marietta jmarietta05@gmail.com

Monday5:30-7:30 7/8

Tuesday2:30-4:30 7/8

Wednesday2:30-4:30 7/8

Thursday2:30-4:30 7/8 – 2/22/18 rosters will be announced following tryout

Friday rotates:

Baseball will go early 1st week 2:30-5pm

Softball 5-7pm

Girls Lacrosse – Begins 2/19 – Co-Head Coaches Courtney Jones & Carly Noel  courtneyjns82@gmail.comcarlyrosenoel@gmail.com

Practice 5 pm on PHSC Band Field

 Boys Lacrosse – Begins 2/20 – Head Coach Mike Hayes hayes3040@yahoo.com

First practice – 5-6:30 pm: Please arrive early with all equipment.

Practices: Monday-Friday 5-6:30 pm and possibly longer after Daylight Savings Time in mid-March

Practices may be scheduled on Saturday mornings at 10 a.m. if a weekday practice is canceled.

Equipment: sticks, cleats, shoulder pads, elbow pad, helmet, gloves and mouth-guard, water

Location: Central practice fields next to Library

Tennis – Begins 3/5 – Head Coach Jaime Kettel debusj@hotmail.com

Monday Main Gym Tennis 4:00-5:30

Tuesday Main Gym 4:00-5:30

Wednesday Main Gym 4:00-5:30

Thursday Main Gym 4:00-5:30

Friday Main Gym 5-6:30

Track & Field – Begins 3/5 – Girls Head Coach Robb Hammond robb_hammond@plsd.us

Boys Co-Head Coaches Roger Murphy & Palmer Smith roger_murphy@plsd.us palmer_smith@plsd.us

Girls Practice starts at 2:30-4 pm dressed and ready on track. Locker rooms open after school.

Boys: Study Table 2:15-3 pm Ridgeview Cafeteria, Practice 3-4:30 pm at Tiger Stadium

For information and announcementshttp://oh.8to18.com/Ridgeview/

Athletic Handbook

Athletic Physical

All student-athletes must have a current OHSAA Physical Form on file with the Athletic Department prior to trying out for any sport.  The physical is valid for one school year.

This form, and other forms and information are available on The Athletic Webpage.