May 8, 2019

And the 2019 POPs Awards Winners Are….

POPS Pride of Pickerington staff award image

Michelle Davis, Intervention Specialist at Tussing Elementary School, and Lynn Trotch, Library Media Aide at Sycamore Creek Elementary School, are the two districtwide 2019 “Pride of Pickerington” (POPs) employee of the year winners. Congratulations!

Davis and Trotch were recognized, along with thirteen certificated and 14 classified personnel who won POPs awards for their individual buildings, at the Board of Education meeting on May 13. POPs winners are selected after a nomination process that includes nominations by other staff members, voting within each building, and a review of the nominations by the building principals. Criteria includes how well nominees represent the district in areas such as core values, work performance, dedication, collaboration and reflecting Pickerington Schools’ mission.

This year’s POPs building-level winners are:

Certificated staff

  • Denise Luther, Diley Middle School
  • Megan Berger, Fairfield Elementary School
  • Jenny Nihiser, Harmon Middle School
  • Lisa M. Bristle, Heritage Elementary School
  • Jacob Duffy, Lakeview Junior High School
  • Craig Friedrich, Pickerington Elementary School
  • Leigh Farrington, Pickerington High School Central
  • Scott Skiles, Pickerington High School North
  • Molly McGarvey, Ridgeview Junior High School
  • Susan Schneider, Sycamore Creek Elementary School
  • Kayla Marcus, Toll Gate Elementary School
  • Tricia Watkins, Toll Gate Middle School
  • Michelle Davis, Tussing Elementary School
  • Shannon Dormer, Violet Elementary School

Classified staff

  • Stacy Gallion, Diley Middle School
  • Stanley Mansfield, Fairfield Elementary School
  • Jennifer Ward, Harmon Middle School
  • Lori Starkey, Heritage Elementary School
  • Bonnie Tolley, Lakeview Junior High School
  • Julie Lewis, Pickerington Elementary School
  • Carrie Asch, Pickerington High School Central
  • Jackie Earhart, Pickerington High School North
  • Jan Vensel, Ridgeview Junior High School
  • Lynn Trotch, Sycamore Creek Elementary School
  • Heather Lane, Toll Gate Elementary School
  • Bright Basnett-Behnke, Toll Gate Middle School
  • Brian Saas, Tussing Elementary School
  • Rosalind Flaugher, Violet Elementary School
  • Vicki Baptist, District Office

Great job to all of this year’s POPs award recipients!