Get School, District Calendars on Your Phone, Computer

Want to know what's on tap in Pickerington Schools? Want to have the high school and junior high school athletics schedules on your own smart phone or computer? Now you can subscribe to the district calendar, individual school calendars, or school athletics calendars by using Google Calendar and the instructions below!

Please note: Because of the wide variety of digital calendar applications and devices, the exact process for subscribing to a district calendar to your own calendar may vary. The district is not able to provide technical support or exact installation instructions for every device for this service.

Subscribing to Pickerington Schools' Google Calendars

Instructions

Please note that at this time syncing individual calendars can only be done on a computer. Once they are synced on a computer, though, they can be accessed on your mobile device by downloading the Google Calendar smart phone app for your iPhone or Android device.

If you do not have a Google Calendar, create one. Instructions are available online.

  1. A list of calendars can be found a little lower on this web page. Determine the calendar you want to subscribe to from the lists that appear below on this web page. Copy the email address that appears to the right of the calendar to which you want to subscribe. (Example: To subscribe to the District calendar, open “District and Assessment Calendars” and copy the appropriate email address.) 
  2. Now, log in to your Google Calendar. You may need to locate the “waffle” switch and select Google Calendar. (The “waffle” looks like nine small boxes in a 3×3 grid. It typically appears near the top of your screen.)
  3. On the left-hand side of the calendar, under “Other calendars,” is a box titled either “Add a coworker’s calendar” or “Add a friend’s calendar.” In this box, paste or type the email address you copied in Step 1.
  4. Hit the “return” key. You should see existing events for the calendar you selected appear on your Google Calendar. 
  5. Repeat steps 1 to 4 for all other Pickerington Schools calendars to which you want to subscribe.

Note: If you subscribe to multiple calendars, there may be times you want to turn some calendars on and off.

  1. To hide a specific calendar, click on the associated box to the left of the name of that calendar. This will hide the calendar. 
  2. To view the calendar again, click on the white box to the left of the name of the associated calendar.  That calendar should once again be viewable.
Video Instructions

This tutorial will show you the basic steps for subscribing to one of the district’s Google calendars.

Unsubscribing From a Pickerington Schools Calendar

While in Google Calendar, click on the “Settings” button on the right side of the page. That button looks like a gear.

Pull down to “Settings.”

Click on “Calendars” at the top.

Under “Other Calendars” find the calendar you wish to unsubscribe. Click on the corresponding unsubscribe link.

This will then unsubscribe your Google calendar from that Pickerington Schools calendar.

District and Assessment Calendars

District calendar: pickerington_schools@plsd.us

Testing and assessment calendar: PLSD_assessment@plsd.us

Athletics Calendars

Pickerington High School Central athletics calendar: central_athletics@plsd.us

Pickerington High School North athletics calendar: north_athletics@plsd.us

Lakeview Junior High athletics calendar: lakeview_athletics@plsd.us

Ridgeview STEM Junior High athletics calendar: ridgeview_athletics@plsd.us

High School Calendars

Pickerington High School Central calendar: pickerington_high_school_central@plsd.us

Pickerington High School North calendar: pickerington_high_school_north@plsd.us

 

Junior High Calendars

Lakeview Junior High calendar: lakeview_junior_high@plsd.us

Ridgeview STEM Junior High calendar: ridgeview_junior_high@plsd.us

Middle School Calendars

Diley Middle School calendar: diley_middle@plsd.us

Harmon Middle School calendar: harmon_middle@plsd.us

Toll Gate Middle School calendar: toll_gate_middle@plsd.us

Elementary School Calendars

Fairfield Elementary calendar: fairfield_elementary@plsd.us

Heritage Elementary calendar: heritage_elementary@plsd.us

Pickerington Elementary calendar: pickerington_elementary@plsd.us

Sycamore Creek Elementary calendar: sycamore_creek_elementary@plsd.us

Toll Gate Elementary calendar: toll_gate_elementary@plsd.us

Tussing Elementary calendar: tussing_elementary@plsd.us

Violet Elementary calendar: violet_elementary@plsd.us