Friday, November 28, 2014
12183 Toll Gate Road, Pickerington, OH 43147 phone:614-834-6300
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
School News

Board of Education approves 2015-16 school calendar

Pickerington Local School District Board of Education approved the school calendar for the 2015-16 school year at its monthly regular meeting Monday night.


 

[...more]

A letter about calamity days from Superintendent Browning-Thompson

Good Monday!

While our children were eagerly hoping for this morning’s earlier than expected snowfall, deciding to delay or close school is not a decision we in the district take lightly.

First and foremost, our priority is the safety of our children. When we begin evaluating the conditions of roads in the district – a process that often starts before 4 a.m. – there are many factors we take into consideration. PLSD is large and geographically diverse, with some significant hills and winding roads. Some areas are cleared of snow before others; just because the roads are clear in one part of the district does not mean they are clear in others. We also take the forecast into consideration.

[...more]

Are you prepared for winter calamity days?

With Old Man Winter knocking on our door, it's a good time to review what goes into our decisions to close schools due to inclement weather and how the district will ensure parents find out about such decisions as early as possible. Read more.

[...more]

School Events
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014
No School - Thanksgiving Break
Monday, 12/8/2014 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium, 90 East Street
Thursday, 12/18/2014
End of 2nd Grading Period & 1st Semester
Thursday, 12/18/2014 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Friday, 12/19/2014
No School - Teacher Record Day
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015
No School - Holiday Break
Monday, 1/5/2015
Classes Resume
Wednesday, 1/7/2015
Grade Cards
Friday, 1/16/2015
No School - Professional Development Day
Monday, 1/19/2015
No School - Martin Luther King Day
Thursday, 1/29/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Friday, 2/6/2015
Interims
Thursday, 2/12/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, 2/16/2015
No School - Presidents Day
Wednesday, 2/18/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Thursday, 2/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Friday, 3/6/2015
End of 3rd Grading Period
Friday, 3/13/2015
Grade Cards
Thursday, 3/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015
No School - Spring Break
Monday, 4/6/2015
Classes Resume
Thursday, 4/16/2015
Interims
Friday, 4/17/2015
No School - Professional Development Day
Thursday, 4/30/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Friday, 5/22/2015
Last Day of Classes for Teachers & Students - Early Dismissal
School Calendar