Thursday, July 24, 2014
12183 Toll Gate Road, Pickerington, OH 43147 phone:614-834-6300
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
School News

PLSD Summer Hours

Please note the summer hours for PLSD administrative offices and school buildings. District administrative offices will be open 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., and the Welcome Center will be open 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. All K-6 buildings will be open 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. M-F, but will be closed July 1 and will reopen July 21. Junior high and high school buildings will be open M-F from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. (closed 11 am to noon for lunch) for the entire summer. Regular building hours will resume on the first day of school (August 13).

[...more]

District Offers Summer Feeding Program

The Pickerington Local School District is taking the concept of Every Child, Every Day....Whatever it Takes to a whole new level this summer. Thanks to the PLSD Food Service Department, no child will go hungry this summer. The Summer Feeding Program located at Tussing Elementary will serve anyone ages 1 to 18 in need of lunch assistance.

[...more]

PLSD Achieves Groundbreaking HEARTSafe Accreditation

Pickerington Local School District has proudly earned the honor of becoming the first HEARTSafe accredited school district in the nation. When PLSD made the commitment to become accredited, school nurses and administration set off on a 2-year journey to train students and staff while meeting extensive criteria.

[...more]

Board Hires New Superintendent

The Pickerington Local School District Board of Education took action at the April 28 regular monthly meeting to employ Dr. Valerie M. Browning as superintendent of schools, effective August 1, 2014.

[...more]

Ridgeview JH Receives Official STEM School Designation

The staff and students of Ridgeview Junior High School have been undergoing an educational transformation toward STEM practices and philosophy over the past three years.  The mission of RJHS is to provide a rigorous, real-world curriculum that is student-centered and engages all learners....

[...more]

PLSD Partners With Online Auction Site for Asset Disposal

Pickerington Local School  District has partnered with Public Surplus® to dispose of assets that are no longer needed by the District and to sell surplus inventory online. Designed specifically for public agencies, Public Surplus® helps ensure that the District complies with state and local...

[...more]

School Events
Monday, 8/11/2014
Teacher Work Day
Monday, 8/11/2014 - 6:30 PM
TGES Meet the Teacher
@Toll Gate Elem
Tuesday, 8/12/2014
Uniterrupted Teacher Work Day
8/13/2014 - 8/18/2014
TGES Kindergarten Assessments
@Toll Gate Elem
Wednesday, 8/13/2014
First Day of School Gr. 1-12
Thursday, 8/14/2014 - 6:30 PM
TGES Kindergarten Orientation
@Toll Gate Elem
Monday, 8/18/2014 - 6:30 PM
TGES 4th Gr. Back to School Night
@Toll Gate Elem
Tuesday, 8/19/2014
First Day of Kindergarten
Tuesday, 8/19/2014 - 6:30 PM
TGES 3rd Gr. Back to School Night
@Toll Gate Elem
Wednesday, 8/20/2014 - 6:30 PM
TGES 2nd Gr. Back to School Night
@Toll Gate Elem
Thursday, 8/21/2014 - 6:30 PM
TGES 1st Gr. Back to School Night
@Toll Gate Elem
Monday, 8/25/2014
TGES Fall Fundraiser Kickoff
Friday, 8/29/2014
No School - Professional Development Day
Monday, 9/1/2014
No School - Labor Day
Friday, 9/12/2014
Interims
Wednesday, 9/24/2014
2-Hour Late Start - Professional Development
Thursday, 9/25/2014
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, 9/26/2014
Picture Day
Friday, 9/26/2014
TGES Picture Day
Wednesday, 10/1/2014
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Thursday, 10/2/2014
K-8 Only No School: All-Day P/T Conferences
Friday, 10/3/2014
Kindergarten Only No School: All-Day P/T Conferences
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
End of 1st Grading Period
Thursday, 10/16/2014
2-Hour Late Start - Professional Development
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
Grade Cards
School Calendar