Sunday, May 24, 2015
12183 Toll Gate Road, Pickerington, OH 43147 phone:614-834-6300
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
School News

TGE students place 5th in national math competition

Some fourth-grade students at Toll Gate Elementary are proving that math is not really as easy as pi.

 
[...more]

District offering summer food program for children

Pickerington Schools will once again participate in the USDA's Summer Food Service Program through the district's Summer Feeding Program.

Lunch will be provided at Tussing Elementary from 11:30 to 1 p.m. Monday through Friday in June.

[...more]

Classes to release two hours early May 28

For all students except seniors, Pickerington Schools will release about two hours earlier on the final day of classes, May 28. For high school seniors, the final day of school will be Friday, May 22, with graduation scheduled for May 23.

[...more]

District offers slate of summer courses

Summer is right around the corner, but that does not mean learning will be stopping in Pickerington Schools.

Indeed, there are some great programs offered in the summer months for students needing to improve their skills in certain areas or to get some high school credits out of the way. This summer's will include credit recovery, new credits, Ohio Graduation Test assistance, summer physical education, K-3 math and reading intervention, and Integrated Science Bridge Program.

[...more]

School Events
Monday, 5/25/2015
Memorial Day, no classes
Tuesday, 5/26/2015
Fun Day/Grill out Day
@All Building
Tuesday, 5/26/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium, 90 East Street
Wednesday, 5/27/2015
STEM Day
Thursday, 5/28/2015
Last Day of Classes for Teachers & Students - Early Dismissal
Monday, 6/8/2015 - 5:00 PM
Community School Board Meeting
@District Office
Monday, 6/8/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 8:30 AM
Board of Education regular work session (if needed)
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium, 90 East Street
Friday, 6/26/2015 - 8:30 AM
Board of Education Special Meeting (Budget)
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 7/13/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 7/27/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 8/10/2015 - 5:00 PM
Community School Board Meeting
@District Office
Monday, 8/10/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 9/14/2015 - 5:00 PM
Community School Board Meeting
@District Office
Monday, 9/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 10/12/2015 - 5:00 PM
Community School Board Meeting
@District Office
Monday, 10/12/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 11/16/2015 - 5:00 PM
Community School Board Meeting
@District Office
Monday, 11/16/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 12/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 12/28/2015 - 8:30 AM
Board of Education Meetings
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
School Calendar