Friday, October 31, 2014
12183 Toll Gate Road, Pickerington, OH 43147 phone:614-834-6300
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
School News

PLSD Addresses Ebola Concerns

Dear Pickerington Parents,

With news that a Dallas healthcare worker who contracted the Ebola virus had recently traveled to Northeast Ohio, you may be curious about what efforts are being taken to address the issue.  Yesterday I listened in on a conference call with Governor Kasich, State Superintendent Ross, and Ohio Director of Health Richard Hodges. Even though there have been no documented cases of Ebola in Ohio, Governor Kasich felt it was important for school districts to pass along information to their school communities.

[...more]

PLSD Technology Survey

Our District is partnering with BrightBytes, an educational software company, so that we can learn more about our school’s technology use for student learning. Our goal is to gather data on technology access and skills, and on our school’s technology environment, in order to understand the connection between technology use and student achievement.

[...more]

School Events
Friday, 10/31/2014
Fall Fundraiser Fun Day
@All Building
Friday, 11/7/2014 - 7:00 PM
Father/Daughter Dance
@Cafeteria
Friday, 11/14/2014
Interims
11/17/2014 - 11/21/2014
Book Fair
@Cafeteria
Thursday, 11/20/2014 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014
No School - Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 12/18/2014
End of 2nd Grading Period & 1st Semester
Thursday, 12/18/2014 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Friday, 12/19/2014
No School - Teacher Record Day
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015
No School - Holiday Break
Monday, 1/5/2015
Classes Resume
Wednesday, 1/7/2015
Grade Cards
Friday, 1/16/2015
No School - Professional Development Day
Monday, 1/19/2015
No School - Martin Luther King Day
Thursday, 1/29/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Friday, 2/6/2015
Interims
Thursday, 2/12/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, 2/16/2015
No School - Presidents Day
Wednesday, 2/18/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Thursday, 2/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Friday, 3/6/2015
End of 3rd Grading Period
Friday, 3/13/2015
Grade Cards
Thursday, 3/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
PTO Meeting
@Media Center
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015
No School - Spring Break
Monday, 4/6/2015
Classes Resume
School Calendar