Monday, January 26, 2015
13000 Coventry Avenue, Pickerington, OH 43147 phone:(614) 834-7600 fax:(614) 834-7610
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
School News

2015 State of the Schools address, Celebration of Excellence Expo planned for Feb. 23

The community is invited to learn about the programs, people and plans for Pickerington Local Schools at the first State of the Schools and Celebration of Excellence Expo.

The event will be in the Pickerington High School North Performing Arts Center from 6 to 8 p.m. Feb. 23. The evening is co-sponsored by the Pickerington Area Chamber of Commerce.

[...more]

PHS Central Band Director Mike Sewell Honored by Tournament of Roses Association

Pickerington High School Central Band Director Mike Sewell was recently honored for the band’s four performances in the Tournament of Roses Parade at a special brunch hosted in Pasadena, California.

[...more]

Parent information on new tests for 2015

Beginning with this school year (2014-15), Ohio school districts will switch from the Ohio Achievement Assessment (OAA) and Ohio Graduation Tests (OGT) to a new set of exams. These Next Generation Assessments more closely align with the state’s new learning standards and with the PLSD curriculum. These assessments also encourage students to use the critical thinking skills necessary to prepare them for college and career. Click HERE for complete information.

[...more]

Next Generation Assessment Toolkit

As you may be aware, the state has adopted new Learning Standards for Ohio school districts. PLSD has invested a great deal of time translating those standards into a high-quality curriculum for our students. Beginning with this school year (2014-15), Ohio’s state assessments will also change from the traditional Ohio Achievement Assessment (OAA) and Ohio Graduation Tests (OGT) to what are now referred to as Next Generation Assessments. These Next Generation Assessments more closely align with the new Learning Standards and our curriculum. The new assessments also encourage students to use the critical thinking skills necessary to prepare them for college and career. Below is an overview of the plan for assessments.

[...more]

School Events
Monday, 1/26/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Thursday, 1/29/2015 - 6:30 PM
Pickerington's Got Talent
@PHSC PAC
Friday, 2/6/2015
Interims
Monday, 2/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium, 90 East Street
Thursday, 2/12/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, 2/16/2015
Calamity make-up day
Wednesday, 2/18/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, 2/23/2015 - 6:00 PM
State of the Schools
@Pickerington North High School PAC
Tuesday, 2/24/2015 - 4:00 AM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Friday, 3/6/2015
End of 3rd Grading Period
Monday, 3/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Friday, 3/13/2015
Grade Cards
Monday, 3/23/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015
No School - Spring Break
Monday, 4/6/2015
Classes Resume
Monday, 4/13/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Thursday, 4/16/2015
Interims
Friday, 4/17/2015
No School - Professional Development Day
Monday, 4/27/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 5/11/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 5/18/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium, 90 East Street
Friday, 5/22/2015
Last Day of Classes for Teachers & Students - Early Dismissal
Monday, 6/8/2015 - 7:00 PM
Board of Education regular meeting
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 4:00 PM
Board of Education regular work session
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium, 90 East Street
Friday, 6/26/2015 - 8:30 AM
Board of Education Special Meeting (Budget)
@District Office, Heritage Elementary Auditorium
School Calendar