Monday, September 22, 2014
300 Opportunity Way, Pickerington, OH 43147 phone:(614) 548-1800 fax:(614) 548-1810
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
School News

PLSD Technology Survey

Our District is partnering with BrightBytes, an educational software company, so that we can learn more about our school’s technology use for student learning. Our goal is to gather data on technology access and skills, and on our school’s technology environment, in order to understand the connection between technology use and student achievement.

[...more]

PLSD Achieves Groundbreaking HEARTSafe Accreditation

Pickerington Local School District has proudly earned the honor of becoming the first HEARTSafe accredited school district in the nation. When PLSD made the commitment to become accredited, school nurses and administration set off on a 2-year journey to train students and staff while meeting extensive criteria.

[...more]

Ridgeview JH Receives Official STEM School Designation

The staff and students of Ridgeview Junior High School have been undergoing an educational transformation toward STEM practices and philosophy over the past three years.  The mission of RJHS is to provide a rigorous, real-world curriculum that is student-centered and engages all learners....

[...more]

PLSD Partners With Online Auction Site for Asset Disposal

Pickerington Local School  District has partnered with Public Surplus® to dispose of assets that are no longer needed by the District and to sell surplus inventory online. Designed specifically for public agencies, Public Surplus® helps ensure that the District complies with state and local...

[...more]

School Events
Tuesday, 9/23/2014 - 6:00 PM
Boys Varsity Soccer @ Newark High School
Wednesday, 9/24/2014
2-Hour Late Start - Professional Development
Wednesday, 9/24/2014 - 4:00 PM
Girls Varsity Tennis @ Scioto High School
Wednesday, 9/24/2014 - 4:00 PM
Girls Junior Varsity Tennis vs. Scioto High School
Thursday, 9/25/2014
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, 9/30/2014 - 4:00 PM
Girls Varsity Tennis vs. Olentangy Liberty HS
Tuesday, 9/30/2014 - 4:00 PM
Girls Junior Varsity Tennis vs. Olentangy Liberty HS
Wednesday, 10/1/2014
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, 10/7/2014 - 4:00 PM
Girls Varsity Tennis vs. Upper Arlington HS
Tuesday, 10/7/2014 - 5:30 PM
Boys Varsity Soccer @ Gahanna Lincoln HS
Tuesday, 10/7/2014 - 7:15 PM
Boys Varsity Soccer @ Gahanna Lincoln HS
Wednesday, 10/8/2014 - 4:00 PM
Girls Varsity Tennis @ Columbus Academy
Friday, 10/10/2014 - 7:30 PM
Boys Varsity Football vs. Grove City HS
Saturday, 10/11/2014 - 12:00 PM
Boys Freshman Football @ Grove City HS
Wednesday, 10/15/2014
End of 1st Grading Period
Thursday, 10/16/2014
2-Hour Late Start - Professional Development
Thursday, 10/16/2014 - 5:00 PM
Boys Freshman Football vs. Newark High School
Friday, 10/17/2014 - 7:30 PM
Boys Varsity Football @ Newark High School
Saturday, 10/18/2014 - 10:00 AM
Boys Junior Varsity Football vs. Newark High School
Wednesday, 10/22/2014
Grade Cards
Thursday, 10/30/2014 - 5:00 PM
Boys Freshman Football vs. Gahanna Lincoln HS
Friday, 10/31/2014 - 7:30 PM
Boys Varsity Football @ Gahanna Lincoln HS
Saturday, 11/1/2014 - 10:00 AM
Boys Junior Varsity Football vs. Gahanna Lincoln HS
Friday, 11/14/2014
Interims
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014
No School - Thanksgiving Break
School Calendar