Sunday, October 26, 2014
300 Opportunity Way, Pickerington, OH 43147 phone:(614) 548-1800 fax:(614) 548-1810
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
Pickertington Local Schools
School News

PLSD Addresses Ebola Concerns

Dear Pickerington Parents,

With news that a Dallas healthcare worker who contracted the Ebola virus had recently traveled to Northeast Ohio, you may be curious about what efforts are being taken to address the issue.  Yesterday I listened in on a conference call with Governor Kasich, State Superintendent Ross, and Ohio Director of Health Richard Hodges. Even though there have been no documented cases of Ebola in Ohio, Governor Kasich felt it was important for school districts to pass along information to their school communities.

[...more]

School Events
Thursday, 10/30/2014 - 5:00 PM
Boys Freshman Football vs. Gahanna Lincoln HS
Friday, 10/31/2014 - 7:30 PM
Boys Varsity Football @ Gahanna Lincoln HS
Wednesday, 11/5/2014 - 6:00 PM
PHSC DARE/ Magic Show
@Gymnasium
11/13/2014 - 11/16/2014
PHSC Fall Play "PICNIC"
@Performing Arts Center
Friday, 11/14/2014
Interims
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014
No School - Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, 12/9/2014 - 7:30 PM
Boys Varsity Football vs. Lancaster High School
Thursday, 12/18/2014
End of 2nd Grading Period & 1st Semester
Friday, 12/19/2014
No School - Teacher Record Day
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015
No School - Holiday Break
Monday, 1/5/2015
Classes Resume
Wednesday, 1/7/2015
Grade Cards
Friday, 1/16/2015
No School - Professional Development Day
Monday, 1/19/2015
No School - Martin Luther King Day
Friday, 2/6/2015
Interims
Thursday, 2/12/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Monday, 2/16/2015
No School - Presidents Day
Wednesday, 2/18/2015
K-12 Evening Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, 3/6/2015
End of 3rd Grading Period
Friday, 3/13/2015
Grade Cards
Saturday, 3/21/2015 - 4:30 PM
Boys Varsity Baseball vs. Canal Winchester HS
Thursday, 3/26/2015 - 5:00 PM
Boys Varsity Baseball vs. Bloom Carroll HS
Saturday, 3/28/2015 - 12:00 PM
Boys Varsity Baseball vs. Davidson HS
Saturday, 3/28/2015 - 12:00 PM
Boys Junior Varsity Baseball @ Davidson HS
Saturday, 3/28/2015 - 12:00 PM
Boys Freshman Baseball @ Davidson HS
School Calendar